join farmworkers and their families in Ohio or Florida for the 4 for Fair Food Tour!

From March 2-14, dozens of farmworkers with the Coalition of Immokalee Workers (CIW) will be traversing the country on the 4 for Fair Food Tour to visit the University of North Carolina in Chapel Hill, the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor, Ohio State University in Columbus, and the University of Florida in Gainesville, to demand that Wendy’s to put “human rights” on the menu instead of cheap “4 for $4” deals. Learn more about the tour here.

We’re making the call for national allies to converge in Ohio and Florida for the two major events of the tour: March 8 (International Women’s Day) in Columbus and March 14 in Gainesville. If you are planning to join CIW and thousands of national supporters at this year’s major Wendy’s Boycott mobilization, be sure to sign up.

Check out the national caravans making their way to Columbus and Gainesville for 4 for Fair Food Tour!

Philadelphia/DC bus to Columbus: 

Contact(s): 

Philadelphia, PA: Natalia Naranjo, natalian@sfalliance.org, Nova Friedman, sfatemple@gmail.com

Washington D.C.: Ben O'Hara, beno@sfalliance.org, Izzy Moody, izzy@sfalliance.org 

New York/New Jersey bus to Columbus

Contact(s):

New York, NY: Alexis Fisher, alexis@sfalliance.org

Montclair, NJ: Gold Carson, gold@sfalliance.org, Greg Pason, montclairnjfairfood@gmail.com.

Northeast bus to Columbus: 

Contact(s):  

Providence, RI: Nora Lawrence, nora@sfalliance.org, Nico Page, nicop@sfalliance.org

Boston and Amherst, MA: Jordan Lake, jordanl@sfalliance.org, Ilina Ghosh, ilina_ghosh@emerson.edu, Patricia Murphy, patriciaaa.murphy@gmail.com

Chicago bus to Columbus: 

Contact(s): 

Chicago, IL: Tali Ginsburg, tali@sfalliance.org


Nashville Caravan to Columbus: 

Contact(s):

Nashville, TN: Jacob Huff, jacobhuff20@gmail.com; Charlotte Pate, charlottepate@gmail.com


Pittsburgh caravan to Columbus: 

Contact(s): 

Pittsburgh, PA: Pat Miller Gambl, pmillergambl@gmail.com 

Pacific Northwest mobilization to Columbus: 

Contact(s):

Washington state: Megan Quinones, megan@sfalliance.org 


Georgia Mobilization to Gainesville: 

Contact(s)

Atlanta, GA: Tali Ginsburg, tali@sfalliance.org

Detroit/Central Michigan mobilization to Ann Arbor:

Contact(s):

Alex Garay, alexg@sfalliance.org

SOUTHWEST/CENTRAL FLORIDA mobilization to GAINESVILLE:

Contact(s):

FGCU Annabelle Chapman, annabelle@sfalliance.org, Banesa Perez, banesa@sfalliance.org


Tour Stops and Facebook Event Pages

4 for Fair Food Tour: UNC/Chapel Hill March

Date/time: Tuesday, March 5, 2019 at 2 PM – 5 PM

Location: 101 W Weaver St, Carrboro, NC 27510

Contact: Alex Schelle (alex@allianceforfairfood.org)

CLICK HERE FOR FACEBOOK EVENT PAGE


4 for Fair Food Tour: OSU/Columbus March

Date/Time: Friday, March 8, 2019 at 12 PM – 4 PM

Location: 120 W Goodale St, Columbus, OH 43215

Contact: Ximena Pedroza (ximena@sfalliance.org)

cLICK HERE FOR FACEBOOK EVENT PAGE

4 for Fair Food Tour: UM/aNN ARBOR March

Date/Time/Location: TBA

4 for Fair Food Tour: UF March

Date/Time: Thursday, March 14, 2019 at 12:30 PM – 2:30 PM

Location: 1200 SW 8th Ave, Gainesville, Florida 32601

Contact: Uriel Perez (uriel@allianceforfairfood.org)

cLICK HERE FOR FACEBOOK EVENT PAGE